Neal Maxwell question- the D&C 107 series – the answer

So in the D&C 107 series, I asked the question: what was Neal Maxwell’s term for female “foreordination.” Nobody took the bait and tried to answer, so here it is: “foredesignation.” There was a prize. I guess I win it. The final post in the series is still coming.

4 Responses to Neal Maxwell question- the D&C 107 series – the answer

  1. J. Stapley says:

    Ha! I forgot to look. But wow. Foredesignation? I’ve got skads of documentation for ordaining Relief Society officers…

  2. Aaron R. says:

    J., I have just been reading ‘Woman of Covenant’ and their discussion of female ordination (RS Offices) seems confused. I would love to see some of your thoughts on this as a post (though I know your upcoming paper will probably deal with it).

    Thanks for this piece of trivia WVS.

  3. Dustin says:

    Foredesignation. I guess Elder Maxwell did like to be precise with his words. But that seems a little excessive, since the word ordain has plenty of relevant meaning outside the priesthood context.

    Oh well. I get what he meant, anyway.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

