Lyman H. Butterfield Award Nominations

Butterfield Award:

The Lyman H. Butterfield Award committee—Helen Deese, Elizabeth Dow, and Jim Taylor—solicits nominations for a recipient of the award in 2011. This award is presented annually by the Association for Documentary Editing to an individual, editorial project, or institution for notable contributions in the areas of documentary publication, teaching, or service. A list of past recipients of this award can be seen at:

Nominations should be made by letter. Supporting letters from members of the Association are encouraged. All materials should reach the committee chair by 1 June 2011, sent either by e-mail or by post.

Send nominations to:

Helen Deese
403 Vick Court
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

or to

helendeese (at) comcast (dot) net

The Committee is responsible for selecting the recipient of the Lyman H. Butterfield Award, presented annually to an individual, project, or institution for recent contributions in the areas of documentary publication, teaching, and service. The award is granted in memoriam of Lyman Henry Butterfield, whose editing career included contributions to The Papers of Thomas Jefferson, the editing of the Adams Family Papers, and publishing The Letters of Benjamin Rush.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: