Julian P. Boyd Award Nominations

This is a call for nominations for persons to receive the 2013 Julian P. Boyd Award, to be presented at the annual meeting of the Association for Documentary Editing in Ann Arbor, Michigan, in July 2013. The Julian P. Boyd Award is the highest award presented by the ADE. It was established in 1980 through the contribution of an anonymous donor. The award commemorates Boyd’s commitment to excellence and the breadth of his scholarly interests. First presented in 1981, the Boyd Award is now given every three years to a senior scholar in honor of a distinguished contribution to the study of American history and culture.

The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2013.

ADE members are encouraged to send nominations via e-mail to the chair of the committee, John Kaminski (address below). Please submit nominations in the body of the e-mail, with a statement of support (no more than three written pages) attached as Rich Text Format (RTF), MS Word, or PDF.
John Kaminski
jpkamins (at) wisc (dot) edu
Boyd Committee for 2013:
John Kaminski, chair, Barbara Oberg, Kenneth Price

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: